Acts Online
GT Shield

Skills Development Act, 1998 (Act No. 97 of 1998)


Constitution of the Public Service Sector Education and Training Authority (PSETA)


Annexure B: Organisations in the Sector


Organised Labour


(a) The following trade unions admitted in the GPSSBC namely—
(i) National Education and Allied Workers Union (NEHAWU)
(ii) Public Service Association of South Africa (PSA)
(iii) Police and Prisons Civil Rights Union (POPCRU)




(b) Eastern Cape Appropriate Technology Agency
(c) Eastern Cape Development Corporation
(d) Commission on Gender Equality
(e) Commission for Conciliation Mediation and Arbitration
(f) The Competition Tribunal
(g) Defence Research Centre (Pty) Ltd
(h) Deeds Registration Trading Account
(i) Federal Council-National
(j) Independent Electoral Commission, National
(k) Independent Electoral Commission, Gauteng
(l) Independent Electoral Commission Wilderness TLC
(m) Public Protector
(n) National Director of Public Prosecutions
(o) National Economic Development and Labour Council
(p) National Nuclear Regulator
(q) European Union Parliamentary Support Programme
(r) Water Research Commission


Government Departments


(s) Departments listed in Schedule 1 of the Public Service Act, 1994
(t) Provincial Departments listed in Schedule 2 of the Public Service Act, 1994
(u) Organisational Components listed in Schedule 3 of the Public Service Act, 1994


Statutory Councils


Levy Exempt Sector