Acts Online
GT Shield

Skills Development Act, 1998 (Act No. 97 of 1998)


Energy Sector Education & Training Education (ESETA)


Schedule 3 : Stakeholder Representation on the Authority of the Energy and Water SETA


Revision Date: July 2005 (To include water)



Organised labour - 10 SEATS

National Union of Mine Workers (NUM)

National Union of Metal Workers of South Africa (NUMSA)


South African Electrical Workers Association (SAEWA)

South African Municipal Workers Union (SAMWU)

Independent Municipal and Allied Trade Union (IMATU)

Metal & Electrical Workers Union of south Africa (MEWUSA)

Organised Employers - 10 SEATS

Electrical Contractors Association (ECA)

Eskom Holdings

BEE Organisations Representative

Central Energy Fund (CEF)

South African Local Government Association SALGA

National Energy Regulator of South Africa (NERSA)

South African Association of Water Utilities (SAA WU)

Water Institute of Southern Africa (WISA)

Government Departments - 3 SEATS

Department of Minerals & Energy (DME)

Department of Public Entetprises (DPE)

Department of Water Affairs & Forestry (DWAF)