Acts Online
GT Shield

Financial Advisory and Intermediary Services Act 2002 (Act No. 37 of 2002)


Amendment of the Determination of Fit and Proper Requirements, 2020

Chapter 1 : Interpretation, Purpose and Application of Determination

3. Categories of FSPs


The categories of FSPs are:

(a) Category I FSPs, i.e. FSPs who are not Category II, IIA, III or IV FSPs;
(b) Category II FSPs, i.e. discretionary FSPs;
(c) Category IIA FSPs, i.e. hedge fund FSPs;
(d) Category III FSPs, i.e. administrative FSPs; and
(e) Category IV FSPs, i.e. assistance business FSPs.