Acts Online
GT Shield

Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, 1996 (Act No. 108 of 1996)

Chapter 9 : State Institutions Supporting Constitutional Democracy

Electoral Commission

191. Composition of Electoral Commission


The Electoral Commission must be composed of at least three persons. The number of members and their terms of office must be prescribed by national legislation.