Acts Online
GT Shield

National Health Act, 2003 (Act No. 61 of 2003)


National Health Insurance Policy towards Universal Health Coverage

Chapter 6 : Reorganisation of the Health Care System and Services under NHI

6.1 Service Delivery


139. The health system is organised into three areas of health care service delivery. These are:
(i) Primary Health Care (PHC) Services;
(ii) Hospital and Specialised Services; and
(iii) Emergency Medical Services (EMS).


6.1.1 Primary Health Care (PHC) Services

6.1.2 Implementation of Quality Improvement Initiatives

6.1.3 Improving access to Emergency Medical Services