Acts Online
GT Shield

National Health Act, 2003 (Act No. 61 of 2003)


Establishment of Ministerial Advisory Committee on e-Health

3. Composition of Committee


(1) The Committee consists of the following members appointed by the Minister:
(a) One ICT specialist or Senior Manager responsible for ICT from each province;
(b) a Deputy Director-General from the Department;
(c) five members with at least ten years' experience in ICT or public health or both, from the private sector, academic or research institutions and non-government organisations.


(2) In appointing members of the Committee, the Minister must take into account factors which include, but not limited to, race, gender and disability.