Acts Online
GT Shield

Labour Relations Act, 1995 (Act No. 66 of 1995)

National Textile Bargaining Council: Extension to Nonparties of the Main Collective Amending Agreement




6 January 2012


Department of Labour


I, MILDRED NELISIWE OLIPHANT, Minister of Labour, hereby in terms of section 32(2) of the Labour Relations Act, 1995, declare that the Collective Agreement which appears in the Schedule hereto, which was concluded in the National Textile Bargaining Council, and is binding in terms of section 31 of the Labour Relations Act, 1995, on the parties which concluded the Agreement, shall be binding on the other employers and employees in that Industry, with effect from 16 January 2012 and for the period ending 31 December 2015.



M N Oliphant

Minister of Labour




National Textile Bargaining Council


Amending Main Collective Agreement for the Textile

Industry of the Republic of South Africa


in accordance with the provisions of the Labour Relations Act, 1995 (as amended), made and entered into by and between the


South African Cotton Textile Processing Employers' Association


South African Carpet Manufacturing Employers' Association (SACMEA)

National Manufactured Fibres Employers' Association (NMFEA)

National Association of Worsted Textile Manufacturers (NAWTM)

Narrow Fabric Manufacturers Association (NFMA)

South African Wool and Mohair Processors' Employers' Organisation


National Textile Manufacturers' Association (NTMA)

South African Home Textiles Manufacturers Employers' Organisation (HOMETEX)

South African Blankets Manufacturers Employers' Organisation


(hereinafter referred to as the "employers' organisations") of the one part,


and the


Southern African Clothing and Textile Workers' Union (SACTWU)

(hereinafter referred to as the "trade union") of the other part, being the parties to the National Textile Bargaining Council to amend the Main Collective Agreement published under Government notice No. R. 78 of 9 February 2007 as amended and extended by Government notice Nos. R.430 of 18 April 2008, R.1149 of 31 October 2008, R. 38 of 23 January 2009, R.1151 of 11 December 2009, R.635 of 23 July 2010; R. 1094 of 26 November 2010 and R. 300 of 08 April 2011.